Five new members have been elected to the Board of Directors from a field of 10 candidates.

  • Elected to three-year terms were Helen Forsythe, Derek Meyers and Michael Pursell.
  • Elected to one-year terms were Revmira Beeby and Tim Braulick.

The ballot question to authorize an increase in the total allowable number of Co-op owners from 4,000 to 6,000 passed overwhelmingly (523 to 14).

Congratulations to our new Board members, who will begin their terms in January. The Board thanks all the candidates for their interest in serving Just Food and encourages those not elected to consider running again in the future.