News

August Classes and Events

All our August classes and events are out in The Compost, our newsletter, and on signs around town.  Space is limited for most things, so be sure to register with a cashier or by phone early to assure that you have a spot.  Here’s a brief rundown.

Spring Forest Qigong Friday, August 6, 6-9pm and Saturday August 7, 12-5pm

Movie Showing: Food, Inc at the NAG Theater, Friday August 20, 7-9pm

Wild Edibles in Late Summer Saturday, August 21, 9:30-1:30  Mary Ellen Frame will host again!

How to Be A-OK in Your CSA Wednesday, August 25, 7-8pm

Welcome to Just Food Co-op!

We are Northfield’s community-owned natural foods market and deli, and we're proud to be your source for fresh, local, and organic food and sustainable household and personal care products. We also happen to be owned by 2,600 of your friends and neighbors. Click here to find out why. »

today @ the deli (7.31)

Run for the Board!

We need YOU to run for the Board!

Wanted:  Members that are interested in being on the Just Food Co-op Board.  Find all the application materials right here!  You may also pick up a set of materials in the store.

Submit all materials by August 15.  Need more info?  Two information sessions are available for you:  Tuesday, August 5 and Thursday, August 7 in our community room.  Stop in and get your questions answered!

Upcoming Events

Coffee with the Board
Saturday, August 2, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Gluten Detectives Meeting
Monday, August 4, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Knitting Night
Monday, August 4, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Knitting Night
Monday, August 11, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
MEMBER EVENT: Red Barn Pizza Sunday
Sunday, August 17, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm

See more and register for events