News

August Classes and Events

All our August classes and events are out in The Compost, our newsletter, and on signs around town.  Space is limited for most things, so be sure to register with a cashier or by phone early to assure that you have a spot.  Here’s a brief rundown.

Spring Forest Qigong Friday, August 6, 6-9pm and Saturday August 7, 12-5pm

Movie Showing: Food, Inc at the NAG Theater, Friday August 20, 7-9pm

Wild Edibles in Late Summer Saturday, August 21, 9:30-1:30  Mary Ellen Frame will host again!

How to Be A-OK in Your CSA Wednesday, August 25, 7-8pm

Welcome to Just Food Co-op!

We are Northfield’s community-owned natural foods market and deli, and we're proud to be your source for fresh, local, and organic food and sustainable household and personal care products. We also happen to be owned by 2,600 of your friends and neighbors. Click here to find out why. »

today @ the deli (9.15)

Local local local!

Local apples, local squash – the produce department is popping up LOCAL!

Stop in and see the wide variety and support our local farmers with your purchases!

Upcoming Events

Knitting Night
Monday, September 15, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Wellness Wednesday
Wednesday, September 17, 12:00 am – 12:00 am
Harvest Festival
Friday, September 19, 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Knitting Night
Monday, September 22, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Knitting Night
Monday, September 29, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

See more and register for events