Board of Directors 2017-09-22T10:00:39+00:00

Just Food Co-­op Board of Directors

Just Food’s Board of Directors has nine (9) Just Food members that are elected to the board, and they are your voice at the Co-­op! Just Food practices Policy Governance. Policy Governance gives guidance to the Board that allows them to fulfill their obligations to the members of Just Food, while providing boundaries regarding appropriate relationships between the Board, the General Manager, the members and the staff.

Everyone is invited to Coffee with the Board which is typically held on the first Saturday or each month! (Watch social media for any changes to the date.) Coffee, treats and friendly discussion! Looking to get in touch with the Board? Contact Us!

Dirk Peterson


Penny Hillemann

Vice President

Clark Ohnesorge


Alyson Center

Adam Hoffman

Joni Karl*

Nola Moen*

Lee Runzheimer*

*Three board members — Kathy Zeman, Doug Hiza and Dan Forsythe — stepped down during 2017. The board has made interim appointments of Joni Karl, Lee Runzheimer and Nola Moen to fill those slots to the end of the year. All three are running for open seats in the October 2017 board election.


Welcome to Just Food Co-op’s Board Meetings!

The Just Food Co-op Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month, from 6:15-9 p.m., in the Just Food Co-op Community Room. Changes to the date and/or time will be noted in this space. Just Food Co-op owners are welcome to attend all Board meetings. We ask that you contact the General Manager seven days prior to a meeting, so we can plan for your visit. And please review the “Meeting Guidelines” document linked here.

Important Board Documents